top of page

Reiki Attunements

Soul Vitality Reiki is committed to follow Komyo ReikiDo , a Japanese Reiki System and practice founded by Inamoto Hyakuten Sensei, a Buddhist Monk and Reiki Teacher. All Reiki attunements will be given following the traditional Japanese Reiki System based on Reiki Ryoho. 

Reiki Level 1 - Shoden

 Shoden, Reiki Level 1 will focus on healing oneself, understanding Reiki and it's history, learning how to practice self care- self treatment, basic meditation and reflecting on the 5 Reiki precepts. The student will receive attunements and will learn to set up a daily practice of self healing through hands on healing treatment for oneself and others. 

Reiki Level 2 - Chuden 

Chuden, Reiki Level 2 will focus on healing others and distant healing. The practitioner receives three symbols and will learn Japanese methods and techniques based on the Komyo ReikiDo system. The student will have a hands on practice and deeper knowledge about working through the symbols or Shirushi and jumon mantras.

Reiki Level 3- Okuden

Okuden means "inner teaching" (entering into the deep teaching of Reikido Ryoho-the essence, the true nature of all things/being).  Okuden implies a deeper understanding and connection to Usui Mikao's teachings is achieved during this course. 

It teaches how to connect to Earth and Heaven energy, the first steps to becoming fully integrated with the universe. The Usui Master symbol or 4th Shirushi will be given during attunement.

Reiki Level 4 - Shinpiden

Shinpiden is the Japanese word for 'mystery teachings'. It is for experienced and trained Okuden or Reiki Masters who wish to continue their personal journey.  This shows a deep commitment to one's Reiki practice and lifestyle. 

bottom of page